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. Introduction

Supplemental benefit plans (supplemental plans) are types of insurance that are:

o Generally supplementary to group health insurance, providing coverage for dental,
vision, accidental injury, or accidental death.

e Voluntary for eligible employees and retirees as determined by the Group Insurance
Board (Board) contract.

o Paid for by employees via payroll deduction; subscribers are responsible for the entire
cost of premiums.

e Paid for by retirees using a direct pay method arranged with the vendor (sick leave
conversion does not apply).

¢ Approved and offered by a contract with the Board under provisions of Wis. Stat. §
40.03(6) and_8§ 20.921(1)(a).

The Group Health Insurance Program (GHIP) is referenced occasionally in this manual, for
reference or contrast. The Department of Employee Trust Funds has made efforts to align
administrative policy and procedure for supplemental plans with those for GHIP, where
feasible. Individuals do not have to be enrolled in the GHIP to be eligible for the supplemental
plans.

II. Definitions

Beneficiary: Any individual identified as the recipient of benefits in the event of the subscriber’s
death (Beneficiary Designation (ET-2320)); generally, an employee’s spouse, child(ren), and/or
stepchild(ren).

Beyond Vision: An employer with its own payroll system. Also known as Wiscraft.

COBRA: Consolidated Omnibus Budget Reconciliation Act of 1986 (COBRA), also known as
continuation coverage. COBRA requires that the state offer subscribers (employees/members)
and their covered dependents (qualified beneficiaries) temporary extension of identical
coverage at the same rate as current employees are paying for a maximum of 18 months (36
months under certain circumstances) following specific events, referred to as “qualifying
events.” Wis. Stat. 8632.897 also applies. When federal and state laws are in conflict, the law
that is more beneficial to the employee must be applied.

Complaint: Any expression of dissatisfaction to the vendor by the insured, or an insured's
authorized representative, about a vendor or the providers with whom the vendor has a direct
or indirect contract.

Continuant: An employee or dependent who is eligible for coverage under COBRA. See
Section Xl of this manual for a detailed breakdown of qualifications of continuants.

Coverage: The specific benefit levels for which an employee and/or dependent is eligible under
the supplemental plan.
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Dependent: Means a subscriber’s:

e Spouse
e Child

e Legal ward, who becomes a legal ward of the subscriber or the subscriber’s spouse
prior to age 19

e Adopted child when placed in the custody of the parent as provided by Wis. Stat. §
632.896,

e Stepchild
e Grandchild if the parent is a dependent child under 18 years of age

Eligibility Termination Date: This is the date a subscriber or their dependent’s supplemental
insurance coverage through the State of Wisconsin comes to an end.

Employee: Same as "eligible employee” as defined in Wis. Stat. 840.02(25)(b). It includes
state employees eligible for the Wisconsin Retirement System, elected state officials, and
graduate assistants employed at least 1/3 time who are expected to be employed for at least
six months.

Employer: The employer’s office of human resources, payroll and/or benefits, and the payroll
center that serves that WRS-participating state agency or local entity.

ETF: Department of Employee Trust Funds.
Fox River Navigational System Authority: An employer with its own payroll system.

Group Insurance Board or Board: Eleven (11) member board that sets policy and oversees
administration of the group health, life insurance, and income continuation insurance plans for
state employees, retirees, and the local employers who choose to offer them. The Board also

can provide other insurance plans if employees pay the entire premium. The Board’s authority
is governed by Wis. Stat. 8 40.03 (6). For more information on the Board visit etf.wi.gov/about-
etf/governing-boards/group-insurance-board.

HIPAA: Health Insurance Portability and Accountability Act, a United States federal law that
includes privacy standards to protect personal health information.

Hire Date: For purposes of insurance effective date, the first day of active benefits-eligible
employment upon hire, also called eligibility date.

Leave of Absence (LOA): Under Wis. Stat. 8 40.02 (40), “leave of absence” means any period
during which an employee has ceased to render services for a participating employer and
receive earnings and there has been no formal termination of the employer-employee
relationship.

Legal Ward: An individual for whom a permanent legal guardian has been appointed under
Wis. Stat. §54.10.

Limited-Term Employee (LTE)/University Staff-Temporary: An employee who is eligible for
the GHIP but is appointed to work less than half time as defined by Wis. Stat. 840.05 (4) (aq).

Member: An individual enrolled in a supplemental plan.
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National Medical Support Notice (NMSN): A federal requirement used to enforce medical
support orders for minor children. It is to be used throughout the United States to enroll children
in employment related health insurance coverage. NMSN occurs when a court orders the
parent in question to provide coverage for their child(ren).

Plan or Supplemental Plan: Supplemental plan approved by the Board as an optional
employee-pay-all benefit, and/or benefit available to employees and/or retirees.

Open Enrollment: A defined period when eligible employees and/or retirees may enroll,
change, or cancel participation in any Supplemental Plan. The time frame is established by the
Board, usually for 4 weeks beginning in early to mid-October.

Qualifying Event: Life event that provides an opportunity for a subscriber to add, cancel, or
change coverage. See specific sections for enrollment, change, and cancellation opportunities.

Retirees: A WRS member who has retired and is eligible for group health insurance plans
under the WRS or is the surviving spouse of a retiree. Eligible retirees include those who
meet at least one of the following criteria:

e Receive a disability annuity under Wis. Stat. 840.63.

¢ Receive duty disability benefits under Wis. Stat. § 40.65.

o Left State service with at least 20 years of creditable service under the WRS, regardless
of age.

e Have received a retirement lump-sum payment.
Note: This does not include beneficiaries who were not the spouse of the subscriber.
Spouse: Person in a marriage recognized in the State of Wisconsin.

STAR: “State Transforming Agency Resources.” The automated payroll and benefits system for
state agencies used by Central Payroll, the Legislature, and the Wisconsin Courts System.

State: State of Wisconsin.

State Group Health Insurance Program (GHIP): Group health care benefits for employees,
retirees, and their dependents eligible for coverage offered by the Board as required by Wis.
Stat. 8 40.51 and §40.52.

Subscriber: An active employee or retiree enrolled in a supplemental plan who is not enrolled
as the dependent of another subscriber.

UWHC: University of Wisconsin Hospitals and Clinics, an employer with its own payroll system.

UWS: University of Wisconsin System, an employer with its own payroll system. Includes all
University of Wisconsin institutions.

Vendor: Company providing an insurance plan approved by the Board as a supplemental plan.

WEDC: Wisconsin Economic Development Corporation, an employer with its own payroll
system.
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WHEDA: Wisconsin Housing and Economic Development Authority, an employer with its own
payroll system.

WHEFA: Wisconsin Health and Educational Facilities Authority, an employer with its own
payroll system.

WRS: Wisconsin Retirement System.

Ill. Eligibility & Enrollment

Employee Eligibility

An active employee who is eligible for the GHIP, with or without employer contribution.
Employee Enroliment

Eligible employees may enroll within the first 30 days of their hire date. Coverage is effective
on the first of the month that first occurs during the 30-day enroliment period. For example, if
a new hire starts their employment on June 14, their coverage will become effective July 1. If
an employee that was not eligible for the WRS becomes eligible, the employer has 30 days to
notify the employee of eligibility for supplemental plans. The employee then has 30 days from
the date of notification to enroll.

In addition, employees have the following enrollment opportunities:

e If previously eligible under the WRS, an employee may enroll if they have had more
than a 30-day break in employment.

¢ If an employee previously eligible under the WRS has less than a 30-day break
between state employers:

o Treat the subscriber records as a transfer, as if employed by a new state agency.

o Treat the subscriber records as a reinstatement with no break in coverage if the
subscriber returns to the same agency within 30 days.

Note: If the break in employment crosses the first of the month, that coverage is still
continuous

e Under Wis. Stat. 840.52 (3), 840.02 (25) (b) 2 and_840.02 (25) (b) 2 g, a UWS
employee eligible for the graduate assistant/short-term academic staff benefit
package may enroll in supplemental benefits within 30 days of beginning their first
eligible appointment; however

o Ifthis is not the employee’s first eligible appointment, they may still be eligible for the
“initial” 30-day enrollment period if they had a 30-day employment break between
appointments.

o LTEs/University Staff-Temporary have an additional 30-day enroliment opportunity under
the following conditions:

o The hours of employment increase due to a change in the position appointment and
the employee now qualifies for full share of employer contribution towards the GHIP;
or
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o The employee is appointed to a different position and newly qualifies for the full
share of the employer contribution towards the GHIP.

e Local employees:

o Local employees are eligible for supplemental plans if their employer opts into the
program.

o Local employers work directly with the vendor on paymentof coverage.

o Ifalocal employer calls ETF with questions about supplemental plans, ETF will
refer the local employer to the applicable vendor.

e Retirees are allowed to cancel uniform dental (as part of cancellation of health
insurance) during the plan year. When cancelling UDB, the employee can reenroll
in the supplemental preventive plan within 30 days. The preventive plan would be
effective as of the date of termination of the UDB.

Declining Enrollment

An eligible employee may choose to decline or waive coverage. In this case, the employer must
retain a record of the employee’s choices to waive each plan, showing that the plan was offered
in a clear and timely way but was declined. Note: if no election is made, this is considered
waiving coverage.

State Transfers

If an employee transfers to a different state agency under the same payroll center (for example
in STAR a transfer from Department of Corrections to Department of Justice and UWS (for
example UW-Whitewater to UW-Stevens Point), coverage is continuous. If the transfer occurs
across different payroll centers, a new application must be submitted.

An employee is eligible to enroll in supplemental plans after a transfer only if the plan was not
offered at the prior agency. The employee is not eligible to enroll if the plan was available at the
previous employer, but they waived coverage.

When transferring payroll centers, employees enrolled in a supplemental plan are not able to
change the coverage level. For example, an employee enrolled in single coverage with UW that
transfers to a STAR agency cannot change to family coverage, or vice versa.

Retiree Eligibility

Any retiree who is eligible for the GHIP is also eligible for the supplemental vision and dental
programs. Retirees who did not have the Securian Accident Plan as an active employee are
not eligible for that coverage.

Employees enrolled in a supplemental plan while active may continue coverage on that plan on
a direct-pay basis following retirement either as a retiree or as a continuant.

Employees of local employers that don't participate in the supplemental dental and/or vision
programs can enroll at retirement as a loss of other coverage life event if the following apply:

e The employee was enrolled in the supplemental dental and/or vision plan offered by
their local employer as an active employee and,

e Their local employer does not offer retiree coverage for supplemental dental/and or
vision.
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Otherwise, those retirees are eligible to enroll during open enroliment to be effective the
following calendar year.

DeltaVision and Delta Dental require a completed retiree enrollment form within 60 days
of retirement (see the Continuation section) to continue coverage. Note: Accident Plan
coverage is portable and available to any employee who had the plan as an active state
employee until that employee turns 70 years old. Securian Financial requires a completed
portability form within 31 days of retirement.

Re-hired retirees may enroll in supplemental plans if they have suspended their annuity and
are eligible to enroll in the GHIP as an active employee. The employer is responsible to offer
enrollment to an eligible re-hired retiree. If the re-hired retiree is working for a Local that doesn’t
offer the supplemental plan, the employee is no longer eligible for that supplemental plan. A
member remains in retiree status if the retiree:

¢ Does not have a qualifying event.
e Isreceiving an annuity while employed.

e Does not use payroll deduction but continues to pay the vendor directly.
Dependent Eligibility

Eligible children cease to be dependents on a supplemental plan at the end of the month in
which they turn age 26, except in the following circumstances:

e A grandchild ceases to be a dependent at the end of the month in which the covered
dependent child (parent) turns age 18.

e A spouse and stepchild(ren) cease to be dependents at the end of the month in which a
marriage is terminated by divorce or annulment or the date that the Continuation or
Portability Notice for each plan is provided to the divorced spouse.

¢ Full-time students called to active duty prior to age 27.

o After turning age 26, as required by Wis. Stat.§ 632.885(2)(b), a dependent
includes a child who is a full-time student, regardless of age, who was called to
federal active duty when the child was under age 27 and while the child was
attending, on a full-time basis, an institution of higher education.

o The adult child must apply to an institution of higher education within 12 months after
completing his/her active-duty obligation.

o The employer will verify this status to enroll the dependent. Vendors will enroll
dependents based on the employer’s approval.

o For aretiree subscriber whose adult child fits this situation, the vendor may require
that the subscriber submit verification.

e Adult disabled dependents:

o Anunmarried dependent child who is incapable of self-support because of a
physical or mental disability that began prior to age 26 and can be expected to be
of long continued or indefinite duration of at least one year, is an eligible
dependent, regardless of age.

o The child remains a disabled dependent if at least 50% of the child’s support
and maintenance is provided by the subscriber and/or the subscriber’s
spouse, as demonstrated by the IRS Pub. 501.
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o The GHIP will monitor eligibility annually of members and dependents that receive
insurance in the GHIP and will notify the employer and ETF when terminating
coverage prospectively upon determining the dependent is no longer disabled and/or
no longer meets the support requirement. The employer will notify their Employer
Services Section contact at ETF of any support requirement changes.

Employers are not required to transmit disability status of dependents with
enrollment records, but are responsible to provide the designation and/or verification
as follows:

o Delta Dental and Delta Vision: If the employer indicates the dependent is
permanently disabled on electronic enrollment via an Electronic Data
Interchange (EDI) transmission or online enrollment, no further verification is
needed. If dependent becomes permanently disabled after enrollment or is not
reported as previously stated, a form will be provided to the subscriber for
completion by a physician for verification.

o Securian Financial: Does not need to be notified that the dependent is an
adult disabled dependent. Securian Financial will verify status when a claim is
filed on the adult disabled dependent.

Additional Eligibility Rules
Child born outside of marriage

e A child born outside of marriage becomes a dependent of a parent when the parent
completes the enroliment change form, therefore making the child eligible to be added to
parent’s supplemental coverage. Single parents must include the following
documentation, and eligibility will be determined based upon the latter of the dates
provided on the:

o Date of the court order declaring paternity; or

o Date the Acknowledgement of Paternity is filed with the Department of Health
Services (or equivalent if the birth was outside of Wisconsin); or

o Date of birth on a birth certificate listing the parent’s name; or

o Date specified on a National Medical Support Notice that occurs when a court orders
the parent in question to provide coverage for their child(ren) or

o Date that a court makes a final order granting adoption by the member or the date
the child is placed in custody of the subscriber in a pre-adoption placement.

Whichever date occurs first; or

o Date that a court awards permanent guardianship of a legal ward before the age of
19 to either the member of spouse; or

o Date of birth if the statement or court order of paternity is filed within 60 days of the
birth and the parent completes the enrollment change request within 60 days of filing
that paternity order. If the subscriber submits the eligibility change request more than
60 days after the paternity filing, the coverage effective date must be set to the first
of the month following receipt of application.

DeltaVision, Delta Dental, and Securian Financial do not need copies of the
documentation if the employer has seen the documentation and is satisfied the above
requirements were met. However, the supplemental providers do reserve the right to
ask for a copy of the documentation later if the need arises.
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Foreign nationals

e An eligible foreign national member who is:

o A citizen of a country with national health care coverage that is deemed comparable
to supplemental insurance coverage offered by ETF as determined by the employer;
and

o Does not select supplement coverage when hired, during an open enrollment period,
or during the qualifying event; and

o Inthe event member or dependent(s) lose eligibility for the national health care
coverage offered by the foreign country the member may elect coverage under any
plan by filing an application with the employer within 30 days of the loss of eligibility.
The member must provide evidence satisfactory to the employer of the loss of
eligibility; and

o This enrollment period will coincide with their enrollment opportunity for the GHIP.
Local Employer Participation

Local employers can opt-in to offer supplemental plans to their employees as an optional
benefit. This can be done once per year during the annual open enrollment period. Employers
should contact the applicable vendor to complete the necessary paperwork to participate. The
vendor will work with the employer to set up enroliment and billing processes and orient the
employer to the plan.

Eligibility requirements for local employers to participate are found in section 201 of the
publication How to Join the Wisconsin Public Employers’ Group Health Insurance Program
(ET-1139). The eligibility requirements are the same as health insurance but employers do not
have to participate in health insurance to offer the supplemental plans to their employees. The
vendor will verify the employer is eligible using the ET-1407 local employer contact list that is
provided to all of ETF’s health and supplemental plan vendors on a quarterly basis. If an
employer is not listed on the ET-1407, the vendor will contact the ETF supplemental plan
program manager(s) for further verification.

Eligibility & Billing Transactions for Active Employees

Enroliment (including terminations) and billing processes are determined by mutual agreement
of the participating employer and the vendor. Enrollment processes can include an 834
eligibility file, vendor web portal, paper forms, etc., depending on the capabilities of the
employer. Employers should contact the vendor with any questions about these processes.
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V. Late Changes or Applications (see also Employer
Error)

Note: An employee or retiree may cancel their enrollment in any supplemental plan up until
December 31 for the subsequent year; this is not considered a late change. The cancellation
will not be effective until the first day of the following calendar year. If the employee’s paycheck
or retiree’s annuity is deducted for coverage beginning January 1 and the member cancels the
coverage before January 1, the vendor must return the premium payment.

Employees

If an employee or eligible subscriber failed to enroll or make a change during their eligibility
period or open enroliment, they may request a review from the employer, which may need
subsequent approval by ETF.

The review process for active employees is as follows:

1. Employee applies after the end of the open enrollment period.

2. Employee submits a written request to their employer. The request must outline the
reason and/or circumstances for the late application.

o If the employer rejects a late application, the employer provides the employee with
notice of the late application, and instructions for requesting a review.

3. The employer will review and forward the request for review to ETF’s Employer Services
Section ETESMBEmployerinsurance@etf.wi.gov along with a cover memo outlining
their actions to this point, and any circumstances they are aware of to support or refute
the employee’s request.

o The employer’s email must be sent encrypted. The subject line of the email should
be “{[SEND SECURE] Late Enrollment, Employer Record.”

4. Employer Services will review the request. If the circumstances fall outside the
criterion outlined in ETF’s supplemental policy as outlined in this manual (ET-1158),
Employer Services will forward the request to the Office of Strategic Health Policy
(OSHP) for review.

5. ETF will advise the employee and employer of a decision within 30 days. If a late
enrollment or change is allowed, premiums will be adjusted back to January 1 or the
missed effective date.

Retirees

1. If a retiree failed to submit enrollment or changes during open enroliment, they must
submit their request for review directly to ETF. ETF in consultation with the vendor, if
needed, has the final decision, based on standards set forth in the State of Wisconsin
Supplemental Benefit Plans Administration Manual (ET-1158). If a late enrollment or
change is allowed, premiums will be adjusted back to January 1 or the missed effective
date.
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V. Changing Coverage

Specific qualifying events trigger opportunities for a subscriber to enroll, cancel, or change
supplemental coverage. They include:

e Marriage,

Birth or adoption,

e Permanent placement of a legal ward,
e Dependent child turning age 26,

e Divorce or annulment,

e |Leave of absence, and

¢ Eligibility for or loss of comparable coverage.

See the Life Events Guide on the ETF website for a complete list of qualifying events.
Notification of Change - Employees

The subscriber must notify the employer and complete applicable forms and/or tasks necessary
within the specified time limits for each plan, and provide the required documentation as
outlined below. The employer is responsible for timely submission to the vendor, and for making
necessary changes to payroll deductions.

Notification of Change - Retirees

The vendor and the retiree communicate directly regarding changes in coverage. Retirees must
use online portals, or call the vendor’s service center for forms, and submit change requests or
notifications directly to the vendor. The timelines below apply to retirees as well as to active
employees.

Adding Dependents to Existing Coverage

Absent a qualifying event, a dependent can be added only during an enroliment period
designated for such action. The newly added dependent will be subject to coverage limits
applied to new enrollees if a plan includes coverage limits.

Note: Unlike State Group Health Insurance, a subscriber may elect which eligible dependents
to cover under supplemental plans.

Changing Coverage Upon Marriage

A covered employee must complete and sign an enroliment application within 30 days of the
date of marriage if the employee wishes to insure the spouse and any eligible dependents of
the employee or spouse.

Adding a Newly Eligible Dependent Child When Single, Individual +
Child(ren), or Individual + Spouse Coverage is in Force

The subscriber must complete, sign, and submit an enrollment application to the employer
within 60 days of the date of birth, adoption, or legal guardianship or within 30 days of the other
gualifying events that makes the dependent eligible.
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Note: Unlike the State Group Health Insurance policy, a subscriber is not required to add all
dependent children when one or some are added. This allows blended families to avoid
coordination of benefits issues.

Process When a Covered Employee Gets a Divorce or an Annulment

Refer to the Continuation Coverage section to determine if or how continuation must be offered
to the former spouse and their dependents. If the covered employee is removing dependents
from coverage, the employee must submit an enrollment application(s) to the employer.

Dual Coverage for a Child Whose Parents are not Married to Each
Other:

Delta Dental: Allows dual coverage for a child but will not pay more than 100% of the
covered amount for a service or item. DeltaVision does not coordinate benefits with multiple
plans.

Securian Financial: An individual may only be covered once under the accident plan. If both
parents are eligible employees for the accident plan, only one parent may cover the child(ren).
If the vendor becomes aware of dual coverage issues, the vendor will report the issue to the
employer and coordinate a correction.

VI. Pre-Tax or Post-Tax Deduction of Premiums

Pre-Tax Deductions

Eligible subscribers (LTEs/University Staff-Temporary are not eligible) may have premiums for
the DeltaVision and Delta Dental supplemental plans deducted from their paychecks before
federal, state, and Social Security taxes are calculated.

e Changes to coverage may be made only at the beginning of a new plan year (January
1). Note: Changes to or cancellation of existing coverage are not permitted during the
year without a qualifying event.

¢ Income records used for determining any other benefits that are based on salary, such
as WRS retirement benefits, disability benefits, and life insurance coverage will not
reflect a decrease.

Employees premiums are automatically deducted on a pre-tax basis unless the covered
subscriber files a waiver or one or more enrolled dependents are not eligible tax-dependents or
qualifying relatives under the Internal Revenue Code (IRC) 8125 as indicated on the application.

Post-Tax Deductions

If a subscriber does not wish to have their premiums taken on a pre-tax basis, they must
complete an Automatic Premium Conversion Waiver/Revocation of Waiver (ET-2340) form. If
the application reflects enroliment of at least one dependent whose coverage is not tax
deductible under IRA Publication 501, the full premium must be deducted post-tax even if the
subscriber does not complete an ERA Automatic Premium Conversion Waiver.

Premiums for LTEs must always be deducted post-tax.
Note: Accident plan premiums are only deducted post-tax.
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VIl. Naming a Beneficiary

Beneficiary Records

The Securian Financial Accident Plan is the only supplemental plan that has a death benefit.
The following provisions for naming a beneficiary are for the Securian Financial Accident Plan

only:

e Members should fill out the beneficiary forms found on ETF’s website at
etf.wi.gov/resource/beneficiary-designation

e The member, not the employer should submit the form to ETF via the contact
information found on the form.

e Securian Financial will collect a new beneficiary form if a member chooses to port their
policy.

e If the subscriber dies without a named beneficiary, the standard sequence applies as
outlined in Wis. Stat. § 40.02(8)(a)2.

Benefits Payable After Death of the Subscriber

For any supplemental plan under contract with ETF, if a subscriber dies before receiving a
benefit owed by the vendor, ETF may release the contact information for the Chapter 40
beneficiary to the vendor, upon request of the vendor, per Wis. Stat. § 40.07(1m).

VIll. Both Parents or Spouses Employed by a State
Employer
1. May two married, covered subscribers (employees and/or retirees) each
subscribe to family coverage for the same supplemental plan?
DeltaVision does not coordinate benefits with multiple plans.

Delta Dental allows a person to be a subscriber on one plan and a dependent on
another in the Select and Select Plus plans only. Duplicate coverage is not allowed
under the Preventive Plan.

If a member is covered by more than one dental supplemental plan and has duplicate
coverage, Delta Dental will allow coverage for two separate sets of service, or
“stacking,” wherein both plans pay for one set of services

The Securian Financial Accident Plan does not allow stacking.

2. What is the difference if two eligible married employees elect two separate
policies (single for each versus limited-family or family coverage)?

Coverage would be equal for adults in the dental and vision plans, as each member has
the exact same level of benefits.

For the AD&D portion of the accident plan, the subscriber is covered at a higher level
than the employee who is designated as a spouse, the other portions of the plan are at
the same level.
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3. Cantwo covered employees change from two single plans to family coverage?

If spouses are both subscribers, work for the same or different employer, and each
carries single coverage, one spouse can change to family coverage or employee +
spouse coverage if they experience a qualifying event and apply within 30 days of the
event. This new family or employee + spouse coverage could include both spouses if
one of the adults drops their individual plan.

If two people, who are both subscribers in the same plan, become married, this
provides an enrollment opportunity to choose which type of coverage they want to keep.

If there is no qualifying event, these changes can only be made during the plan’s open
enrollment and will be effective the following January 1.

4. Can two subscribers who are married do a spouse-to-spouse transfer of
coverage?

Spouses who are both employed by the state and have individual +child(ren) or family
coverage may change the subscriber under the plan from one spouse to the other
within 30 days of the following events:

o The employee designated as the subscriber terminates. The change will be effective
on the first day of the month following the date of termination or retirement of the
subscriber.

o The employee designated as the subscriber goes on an unpaid or military leave of
absence. The change will be effective on the first day of the calendar month
following the first date of the subscriber’s unpaid or military leave of absence.

o The employee may also make the change during the open enrollment period, which
will be effective the following January 1.

Delta Dental and DeltaVision's Summary of Benefits for 2022 can be found at:
etf.wi.gov/its-your-choice/2022/state-employee-retiree-health-plan/supplemental-
benefits

IX. Leave of Absence

Leave of Absence (LOA) Procedures

A Leave of absence is any period in which a subscriber is not working for, or receiving earnings
from, the employer and has not terminated the employer-employee relationship as defined in
Wis. Stat. § 40.02 (40).

To continue benefits for up to 36 months during LOA, the subscriber must pay the monthly
premium to the employer or payroll center, which will submit payment to the vendor.

e The subscriber must pay the employer, on terms determined by the employer. The
employer must make timely payments to the vendor to maintain coverage.

o Employers may arrange to collect payments in advance for up to three months of
premiums, using payroll deduction (to preserve the pre-tax opportunity).

o If an employer sends a lump-sum payment to the vendor in advance of premium
due dates, the employer must clearly identify the months of coverage the lump-
sum payment represents.
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o Ifthe payroll center’'s payment system allows, the employer holds the personal
checks and applies them to the remittance to the vendor in the month due.

If the subscriber’'s payments to the employer lapse, the employer will notify the vendor to
lapse coverage. Vendors should only lapse coverage if instructed by the employer and/or
noted in enroliment/change files from a payroll center, and not based on non- payment
on remittance reports. If the subscriber intends to let coverage lapse, the employer must
notify the vendor that the subscriber is on an approved LOA.

o For active employee on a biweekly payroll schedule, monthly premiums are deducted
over two pay periods. If an employee goes on leave of absence mid-month and does
not continue coverage, the employer will notify the vendor to lapse coverage effective
at the end of the month for which full payment had been collected. Any partial month
payroll deductions should be refunded to the employee.

Best Practice Note: Employers should advise employees not to cancel coverage during LOA,
but instead choose to have it lapse to preserve their rights to re-enroll when they return to
work.

If the subscriber lets coverage lapse while on LOA, within 30 days of their return to work, they
may re-enroll in the same level of coverage that was in force prior to the lapse of coverage.
Coverage is effective the first of the month on or following return to work.

If an open enrollment period occurred while the subscriber was on LOA, they may make any
changes that were allowed during the open enroliment period.

A LOA ends when the subscriber resumes active performance of duty for 30 consecutive days
for at least 50% of the subscriber’s normal work time. If the subscriber does not complete 30
days of duty, the subscriber is not deemed to have returned from leave and coverage will
continue as an employee on leave of absence.

An employee on LOA is subject to the same eligibility and enrollment provisions as an active
employee.

Military Leave Procedure

A subscriber and their covered dependents may maintain their coverage(s) while the
subscriber is on active military duty for 30 calendar days or more, with the requirements set
forth below:

e Premium(s) for plan coverage(s) must be paid through the employer. The vendor will
not bill the subscriber directly.

o Employers that collect premiums in advance may collect up to one year of premium prior
to deployment.

o The employer will contact the subscriber at least one month before prepaid coverage
will lapse, to request notification from the subscriber to extend or let the coveragelapse.

o The subscriber provides documentation of military leave to the employer for other
human resources purposes, but it is not necessary to send documentation of the
military leave to the vendor.

The vendor does not terminate the coverage of a subscriber and dependents upon notification

of active military status. Enrollment will remain active until the subscriber or employer notifies
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the vendor to terminate coverage, using electronic enrollment file or paper enrollment/change
form.

The employer must notify the vendor that the subscriber is on military leave if the subscriber
intends to let coverage lapse. If the subscriber allows coverage to lapse while on military leave,
they may re-enroll in the same level of coverage that was in force prior to the lapse of
coverage, if they do so within 30 days of their return to work. Coverage is effective the first of
the month on or following return to work.

If an open enrollment period occurred while the employee was on military leave, they may
change the level of coverage or make any other changes that were allowed during the
enrollment period.

Retirees

LOA is a status that does not apply to retirees unless a retiree is deployed into active military
service. In that situation, the retiree must contact the vendor to arrange for payment or
temporary lapse of coverage.

X. Cancellation/Termination

Once enrolled, subscribers must remain in the plan for the full calendar year unless there is a
gualifying event as described in the life events guide on the ETF website. Non-payment of
premiums will lead to cancellation of the policy at the end of the last month for which payment
was received and a lapse of coverage may limit future re-enrollment opportunities.
Reinstatement after termination for non-payment will be the decision of the vendor. See the
Life Events Guide on the ETF website further detail on timing and process.

State Transfer

e Coverage ends at the end of the month in which the transfer occurs. The payroll
deduction to pay for supplemental coverage(s) are paid through the first employer for
that month if the transfer occurs on or before the 16th.

e The first employer makes the appropriate notations about coverage and paid-through
dates on the Personnel Transfer Record (PTR).

e Many employers choose to also send an email to the new employer to reinforce any
details related to benefits, at the time of transfer.

Adult Child Turning Age 26

The employer must terminate a dependent’s plan enroliment at the end of the month in which
they turn age 26. The employer must issue a Continuation Coverage election form for
DeltaVision and Delta Dental coverage to the dependent losing eligibility and adjust the
records accordingly so that there is no excess premium deducted from the subscriber’s payroll.
An adult child turning age 26 can choose to port their accident plan coverage. The portability
form and instructions can be found at
https://web1.lifebenefits.com/content/dam/form/grp/accident-portability-state-of-wi_88433.pdf

Employers notify subscribers that dependents will be removed and advise whether coverage
level changes will be made automatically due to the change. The employee does not need to
complete an application/change request.
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Delta Dental will issue any payroll center a monthly report listing dependents reaching age 26.
Payrolls centers should email ETFsales@deltadentalwi.com to request the report. Please note
that the report can be emailed to one email address per 18-digit group humber (payroll
center/plan).

Dependent Coverage Terminations

Absent a qualifying event, the subscriber may only elect to remove covered dependents during
the annual open enrollment period. Coverage ends on December 31.

When the dependent is removed, they may not be re-enrolled except during a designated
enrollment period. There are no mid-year opportunities to remove a dependent from coverage,
except due to a qualifying event.

Dependents of employees:

o Coverage can only be canceled mid-year if a qualifying event makes the dependent
ineligible for coverage or the dependent gains access to comparable coverage. The
subscriber may submit an application/change request to the employer by December 31
to remove the dependent for the following calendar year in absence of a qualifying
event.

e Toremove a dependent due to a qualifying event, the subscriber must indicate the
date of and reason for the loss of eligibility in the “Remove a Spouse or
Dependent(s)” section of the enroliment application.

e Even if family coverage will remain in force, a change form must be submitted indicating
which dependent is being canceled, the reason for the cancellation, as well as the date
of the cancellation.

Dependents of retirees:

¢ Retirees and their dependents are committed to be enrolled for a full year, absent a
qualifying event. Retirees can obtain a change form on ETF’s website or by contacting
the vendor and requesting the form be mailed to them. Retirees must submit it directly to
the vendor at the address provided on the form (not to ETF).

Cancellation Rights

All supplemental plans require that once a subscriber is enrolled for the calendar year, they
must stay enrolled unless there is a qualifying event.

A subscriber who wishes to cancel coverage for the following calendar year may do so without
a qualifying event during open enroliment. However, any valid cancellation notice filed with the
employer (or with the vendor, for retirees) by December 31 will be honored effective January 1
of the following year.

If a premium has been deducted, the employer will refund the payment on a subsequent payroll.

o The vendor must notify ETF to adjust a premium paid through annuity deduction on the
following month’s annuity (DeltaVision only).

¢ If needed, the vendor will make a refund to subscribers who use direct pay.

If a subscriber is disenrolled for non-payment of premiums, they may be ineligible to re-enroll in
the plan later.
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Any subscriber may cancel or move from family, individual+child(ren), or individual+spouse to
single coverage during the annual open enroliment period, even if the plan is not offering an
enrollment opportunity.

XI.  Continuation Coverage

Participants and their eligible dependents have options available to them for the continuation of
coverage of supplemental insurance in the event state employment is terminated. The employer
is responsible to notify each eligible insured person of their continuation rights, for those who
were covered based on active employment. A Continuation Notice must be issued for each plan
under which the participant is enrolled at the time of retirement or involuntary termination
regardless of whether the former member is eligible to continue coverage.

Retirees are only eligible to continue coverage for 18 months under federal continuation
coverage and state continuation. Retiring subscribers must complete the vendor’s specific
retiree enrollment form.

If a retiree initially enrolls as a continuant (COBRA), it is up to the retiring subscriber to register
during an open enrollment period before the 18 months of continuing coverage has expired
to change their supplemental coverage from continuation coverage to retiree. If the
retiree’s continuation coverage expires before the next open enrollment period, the retiree will
go without coverage and must wait until the next open enrollment period to re-register for
supplemental insurance.

Accident Plan: Does not offer continuation coverage since the accident plan is a portable
benefit. Any subscriber who has the Securian Financial Accident Plan as an active employee
can maintain the coverage until age 70 currently at the same rate as active employees.

The portability form and instructions can be found at
https://webl.lifebenefits.com/content/dam/form/grp/accident-portability-state-of-wi 88433.pdf

Continuation Coverage Requirements

Supplemental plans have the same continuation privileges offered under the State Group
Health Insurance Plan.

Federal Continuation Coverage requires employers to provide notice of the right to continuation
of identical coverage to persons who are qualified beneficiaries (dependents) under the law. For
Continuation Coverage, all participating agencies and payroll centers are one employer
(including the UWS and UWHC).

The employer must complete all appropriate information on the bottom of the continuation form
within five (5) days of notification of a qualifying event. The form must include the date the form
was sent and the eligibility termination date.

Dependent Loss of Eligibility

The subscriber is responsible for notifying the employer of an event that makes a dependent
ineligible for coverage. Each covered member has an independent right to elect to continue
coverage.

o The employer must ask the employee for each dependent’s current address. If a
dependent’s address is not available, send the notice to the last known address for the
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dependent. If the last known address for a covered dependent is different, even for a
minor, send the notice to that minor’s known address.

¢ If the individuals who are eligible to continue coverage live together in a common
household, one notice to all eligible individuals is acceptable.

If a spouse or child loses eligibility, the subscriber must notify their employer within 60 days of
the event (such as divorce). Failure to notify the employer in that period may make the
dependent ineligible to continue coverage. However, a continuation election form must still be
issued by the employer. The employer must provide the qualified beneficiary with the vendor’s
appropriate continuation form, or in the case of the accident plan, information on contacting
Securian Financial about porting the policy.

¢ Inthe case of divorce, Wis. Statute 632.897 mandates that coverage remains in effect
until the ex-spouse is notified of the right to continue coverage. Once the Continuation
Notice is issued, the 60-day period to accept continuation begins.

¢ Inthe case of a dependent child turning age 26, the employer is responsible to issue a
Continuation Coverage statement, even if the vendor has an automated process for
terminating enroliment.

Continuation/Portability Form Timeline

An employee or retiree has 60 days from the date they were notified of their Continuation
Rights or the date that their coverage as an active employee end, whichever is later, to submit
the retiree enroliment form to Delta Dental/Delta Vision.

An employee or retiree has 31 days from the date they were notified of their Continuation
Rights or date that their coverage as an active employee end, whichever is later, to submit a
portability form, call, or email Securian Financial.

Vision Insurance and Dental Insurance will have continuation forms, while the accident
plan will have portability forms.

Premium Due Dates

Once the subscriber has submitted the continuation application, the vendor bills the subscriber
directly based on their selection indicated on the application.

e The subscriber may elect to receive and pay their bill by mail. The vendor may charge a
small billing fee and will advise the subscriber of payment options, which may include
annually, semi-annually, monthly, or quarterly.

e The subscriber may elect to pay premiums using electronic funds transfer from a bank
account monthly.

If the divorced/widowed spouse or other dependent chooses continuation coverage, that
subscriber must pay premiums beginning the first of the month following the divorce effective
date, or the original subscriber’s death.

Notification of Changes

If the Board approves a change to retiree rates, the vendor will send a letter to covered

retirees/surviving dependents at least 60 days prior to the new premium effective date with the
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new premium amount. The letter is not a billing statement. The letter advises subscribers that
the increase will show as an adjustment on their first billing statement following the date of
change.

All changes to premiums or benefits take place at the same time for active employees, retirees,
and continuation coverage subscribers. Premium change is usually effective as of January 1 for
all subscribers.

Duration of Continuation Coverage
The duration of coverage is as follows:

e An employee who terminated employment may continue coverage for up to 18 months.

o A spouse or dependent child who lost eligibility due to employee’s termination may
continue coverage for up to 18 months.

e An ex-spouse and his/her covered children (the employee’s stepchildren) may continue
coverage for up to 36 months or until the children otherwise lose eligibility (such as
reaching the limiting age for coverage).

¢ In limited situations, the length of the Continuation Coverage period is extended. If a
qualified beneficiary is determined by the Social Security Administration (SSA) to be
disabled before the 60th day of continuation coverage and the disability continues during
the rest of the 18-month period of continuation coverage, coverage may be continued for
a total of 29 months.

Indefinite Continuation Coverage

The following individuals are eligible to continue their coverage if premiums are paid ina timely
manner, as defined in Wis. Stats. Chapter 40.

e Surviving spouse may continue coverage indefinitely. Coverage terminates automatically upon the
death of the subscriber. Surviving spouses must reenroll.

e Surviving dependent children may continue coverage until they otherwise lose eligibility. Coverage
terminates automatically upon the death of the subscriber. Surviving spouses must reenroll.

¢ Retirees and their dependent(s) may continue coverage indefinitely until they otherwise
lose eligibility for coverage.

e Subscribers who are approved for disability retirement under Wis. Stat. § 40.63 or a duty
disability under Wis. Stat. 8 40.65 must be offered Continuation Coverage or may stay
continuously covered. They must be offered the option to reinstate coverage even if no
coverage was in effect while no earnings were being received or the employee elected
to discontinue coverage.

e The accident plan is a portable benefit. Any subscriber who has the Securian Financial
Accident Plan as an active employee can maintain the coverage until age 70 currently at
the same rate as active employees pay.
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XIl.  Retirement, Disability, or Long-Term Disability

Retirement Continuation

A subscriber who terminates employment and qualifies as a retiree may complete and submit a
retiree enrollment form to the vendor. This must be done within 60 days of coverage termination
as an active employee, or the date of the Continuation Notice, whichever is later.

Most retiring subscribers should choose the retiree continuation opportunity, instead of
Continuation Coverage. Continuation Coverage expires, and the subscriber will have to wait for
a designated enroliment opportunity to be eligible to re-enroll as a retiree. Retiree coverage
begins on the first of the month following the date on which employment terminates.

Continuation Forms are located at etf.wi.gov/publications/employer

Subscribers who have the Securian Financial Accident Plan at retirement may maintain that
coverage until age 70, making payments directly to the vendor.

Retirement and Continuation Billing

Vendors use an individual billing method for continuants and retirees who choose to continue
their coverage. Subscribers should be advised to pay close attention to each plan’s billing
frequency, method, and possible fees for certain payment frequency (i.e., monthly vs. quarterly).

For DeltaVision, most retirees can have their premiums paid through WRS annuity deduction.
The exception is those who were paid a lump-sum payment rather than a monthly annuity, or
those whose annuity amount is insufficient to cover premium deductions. Duty disability benefits
cannot have premiums withheld

Re-hired Retirees

A retiree who returns to work for a state agency but continues to collect a WRS annuity is not
eligible to enroll in supplemental plans at the time of hire. They can enroll as a retiree at the
next open enrollment period and will pay premiums directly to the vendor. If the retiree is
enrolled in the plan(s) during retirement, they may continue coverage by paying premiums
directly to the vendor.

If a retiree suspends his/her annuity upon return to work for a state agency or WRS
participating local employer, they are eligible to enroll in the plans as an active employee if the
employer offers the benefit.

XlIll. Death of a Subscriber or Dependent

Procedures Outline

The employer must notify the vendor of a covered employee’s death within 30 days, or by the
end of the month in which the death is reported to the employer, whichever is earlier. The
supplemental vendors frequently only receive a termination for the deceased employee
without a termination reason so automatic carryover of coverage for surviving dependents
isn’t possible. Coverage ends at the end of the month of the month in which the subscriber
dies. Surviving dependents must submit an enroliment form to reenroll.
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For insurance that is paid via annuity deduction, ETF will notify the vendor of a subscriber
death.

The vendor must notify ETF if the vendor is advised of the death but has not received this
information from ETF within 30 days.

If a dependent dies, follow the process for a qualifying event if appropriate to change coverage level.
Notification of Death

Coverage for the subscriber and any dependents will end at the end of the month in which the
death occurred. Premiums are not refunded for partial months of coverage. Premiums withheld
for a subsequent month will be refunded by the employer on the final paycheck.

When an employer is notified of the death of a covered dependent, the employer should assist
the subscriber in completing an application/change form. If a change to level of coverage is
appropriate, the new premium rate is effective the first of the month following the death of the
dependent.

Continuation Coverage

Survivors of a deceased subscriber have 60 days after the date of the Continuation Coverage
notice to submit a Continuation Coverage to Delta Dental and DeltaVision to request
continuation and 31 days to submit portability coverage to Securian Financial (see Continuation
Coverage section).

e If a covered retiree dies, coverage will terminate automatically. The surviving
dependent(s) must contact the vendor within 30 days to reenroll. The vendor will
provide the appropriate forms to apply to remain covered or see forms atetf.wi.gov
and follow links to the plan page.

e DeltaVision process: For subscribers with an annuity deduction, ETF staff advise
DeltaVision of retiree deaths. ETF does not automatically re-enroll dependents. The
surviving dependent(s) must contact the vendor. The vendor will provide the
appropriate forms to apply to remain covered or see forms at etf.wi.gov and follow links
to the plan page. If dependent survivor(s) qualify as a retiree, the premium may be set
up as an annuity deduction.

The vendor will arrange billing or other premium arrangements via direct pay. Coverage
will be effective with the first of the month following the death of the original subscriber.

If the survivor allows coverage to lapse, they must wait to re-enroll at the next available open
enrollment period

Once coverage begins, new dependents may be added if there is a qualifying event.

Important: If a death of the employee (or retiree) or one of the covered dependents is due to
an accident, the employer or ETF may need to assist the survivor beneficiaries to submit a
claim to the vendor if there is accident Insurance coverage. Claim forms are located on the
vendor’s website.
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XIV.

Employer Error

The following situations will constitute an employer error:

A monthly premium taken after a subscriber has filed a cancellation notice with the
benefits office: Payroll center must refund premiums and make adjustment of up to 60

days of premium cost in the next remittance to the vendor.

Enrolling an employee who is in an ineligible position: Employer must refund premiums if
taken.

In no event, will premium refunds exceeding two months of premium be approved
by the vendor: Premium refund requests more than three months should be submitted
to the employer’s risk management department.

Failure of the employer to advise an employee of his/her initial program eligibility,
eligibility because of a change to an eligible position, or eligibility change if employee
makes employer aware of a qualifying event.

An employee applied, but the employer did not deduct premiums.

The coverage effective date may be retroactive only in the case of employer error. For
billing purposes, premiums must be collected based on the effective date of coverage.

In cases of employer error, the employer must send an email detailing the error
and member identification numbers of employees affected by the error to
Employer Services at ETEFSMBEmployerinsurance@etf.wi.gov. If needed
Employer Services, with the assistance of OSHP if requested, will work with
vendor and employer to resolve the error.

Not Considered an Employer Error

The following situations will not constitute an employer error:

Initial Enrollment: Failure of the employee to submit a completed application to the
employer within required deadlines if advised of his/her plan eligibility prior to the filing
deadline.

Coverage Changes Reported Late: When an application to reduce coverage is not
submitted and the omission is reported after the fact. The employee must bear some
responsibility in this situation. Refunds may be made for up to three months with
extenuating circumstances, such as the death of a family member should have led to a
different premium category, or the subscriber was incapacitated.

Open Enrollment Periods: Failure on the employee’s part to submit a completed paper
or electronic application or change where notice has been given to the general
employee population. (Subscribers may cancel enrollment up to December 31).

Employee Misunderstanding of Benefits: The exception to this rule is if the employer
misinformed an employee as to the level of benefits available under a specific plan—in
this instance a subscriber may be able to cancel coverage with a refund of up to three
months of premium.
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Correcting Errors

If an employer error prevented timely enroliment, an application can be approved with the following
procedures:

1. The employer furnishes sufficient information to ETF indicating one of theemployer
error criteria has been met.

2. The employee files an application which must be received by the employer within 30
days after the employee first becomes aware of the error, and

ETF finds that employee was denied coverage because of employer error.

4. Coverage is effective the first of the month following receipt of the new application. The
application must be received within 30 days of the date the employer notifies the
employee of the error.

XV. Subscriber Grievance

A member has the right to file a complaint or grievance against any supplemental plan vendor.
This may include issues like incorrectly denied claims, coverage termination, or poor customer
service.

The procedure for filing a complaint or grievance with the vendor, as well as with ETF is outlined
in the policyholder certificate. The ETF Insurance Complaint Form (ET-2405) details the process
for filing with ETF. Reference to this process is included in the supplemental plan vendor
contract.

In general, if a member or subscriber receives a negative notice from a supplemental plan
vendor, they have the right to first question the action by contacting the vendor. The vendor is
required to respond to all subscriber grievances by stating the reasoning why the vendor made
the determination, and a detailed outline of the formal complaint process a subscriber must
take to appeal the vendor’s decision.

Members must first use the formal complaint process outlined by the vendor to request review,
following the timelines given.

If the member is not satisfied with the resolution offered by the vendor, the member may appeal
within 60 days of the written decision from the vendor. A member may choose to begin the
appeal process with the ombudsperson level or request a departmental determination as the
first level of administrative review:

o File a Complaint with Ombudsperson Services. An informal review, this level allows
the most latitude for resolution of the complaint. Ombudsperson Services staff provide
information and assistance with filing a request for review by an independent review
organization. If the member requests informal review by ETF, results of that review will
be provided to the member within sixty days of ETF’s receipt of the request forreview.

e File a Request for Departmental Determination. ETF has the authority to issue
determinations based on the language of the contract, applicable Wisconsin statute or
Wisconsin Administrative Code. This is a more formal process than the review by the
ombudsperson. If the member seeks a departmental determination, ETF will attempt to

provide that determination within ninety (90) days of the request.
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e Appeal ETF’s Departmental Determination to the Group Insurance Board. The
written request for appeal must be received by ETF within ninety (90) days of the date of
the departmental determination. Appeals to the Group Insurance Board are conducted in
accordance with Wisconsin Administrative Code ETF 11, and should be sent to:

Attn: Appeals Coordinator
Department of Employee Trust Funds
PO Box 7931, Madison, WI 53707-733931.

XVI. ETF Resource Links

Member or Employer Resource

etf.wi.gov/its-your-choice/2022/health-benefits/you-retire

Resolving Member Issues

State employers with questions about a policy outlined in this manual, contact ETF Employer
Services Section at your assigned email group below:

¢ ETFSMBEmployerinsurance@etf.wi.gov
e ETFSMBSTARInsurance@etf.wi.gov
e ETFSMBUWandUWHCInsurance@etf.wi.gov

Each agency is assigned to a staff person in the Employer Services Section. The Employer
Services worker will research the answer, including contacting the Supplemental Plans
Manager, if necessary.

State employer or payroll center has an issue specific to a subscriber’s enroliment status,
premiums owed, ID card, etc. should contact the vendor directly using the contact list below.

Retirees

For supplemental plans, ETF’s Retiree Insurance Staff may refer retirees to the designated
vendor contact for enroliment or premium issues. See contact information in the next section.
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XVIlI. Vendor Resource Links

The following vendors have contracts to provide supplemental plans in 2022.

Dental Claims and Benefits
Phone:; 1-844-337-8383

A DELTA DENTAL Call Center Open Monday - Friday

7:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. Central Standard Time

Address: ETFcustomerservice@deltadentalwi.com
www.deltadentalwi.com/state-of-wi

Delta Dental of Wisconsin
2801 Hoover Road

P.O. Box 828

Stevens Point, WI 54481-0828

Accident Plan
Phone: 1-866-295-8690

>°< securian email: madisonbranch@securian.com
9 FINANCIAL
Website:
www.LifeBenefits.com/plandesign/WIETF
Address:
Securian Financial To File a Claim:
P.O. Box 259708 www.securian.com/benefits

Madison, WI 53725-9708

Vision Benefit
O DELTA DENTAL

DeltaVision®
Address:
DeltaVision
Wyssta Insurance Company, Inc.
P.O. Box 85
Stevens Point, WI 54481

www.deltadentalwi.com/state-of-wi-vision

Phone:
For eligibility or billing inquiries: 1-844-337-8383 Monday - Friday: 7:30 a.m. to 5:00
p.m. Central Standard Time.

For benefits or claims inquiries: 1-855-544-6035 Monday - Friday: 6:30 a.m. to 10:00
p.m., Saturday - Sunday: 10:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m. Central Standard Time
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vet:f Nondiscrimination and Language Access

42 U.S. Code § 18116

ETF complies with applicable Federal civil rights laws and
does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national
origin, age, disability or sex.

ETF provides free aids and services to people with
disabilities to communicate effectively with us, such as

qualified sign language interpreters and written information

in other formats (large print, audio, accessible electronic
formats and others). ETF provides free language services
to people whose primary language is not English, such as
qualified interpreters and information written in other
languages.

If you need these services, contact ETF at 1-877-533-
5020; TTY: 711.If you believe that ETF has failed to
provide these services or discriminated in another way on
the basis of race, color, national origin, age, disability or
sex, you can file a grievance with:

ETF Office of Policy, Privacy & Compliance
P.O. Box 7931
Madison, WI 53707-7931

1-877-533-5020; TTY: 711
Fax: 608-267-4549
Email: ETFSMBPrivacyOfficer@etf.wi.gov

If you need help filing a grievance, ETF’s Office of Policy,
Privacy & Compliance is available to help you. You can
also file a civil rights complaint with the U.S. Department of
Health and Human Services, Office for Civil Rights,
electronically through the Office for Civil Rights Complaint
Portal at crportal.hhs.gov/ocr/portal/lobby.jsf or by mail or
phone:

U.S. Department of Health and Human Services
200 Independence Avenue, SW

Room 509F, HHH Building

Washington, D.C. 20201

1-800-368-1019; 1-800-537-7697 (TDD)

Complaint forms are available at
hhs.gov/ocr/office/file/index.html.

The Wisconsin Department of Employee Trust Funds is a
state agency that administers the Wisconsin Retirement
System pension, health insurance and other benefits
offered to eligible government employees, former
employees and retirees.

Spanish — ATENCION: si habla espafiol, tiene a su
disposicién servicios gratuitos de asistencia lingiistica. Llame
al 1-877-533-5020 (TTY: 711).

Hmong — LUS CEEV: Yog tias koj xav tau kev pab txhais
lus. Peb pab koj tau, peb pab koj dawb xwhb, thov hu rau 1-
877-533-5020 (TTY: 711)

Chinese— T &  WREFHER T > A LIeEES
EERBNIRTS o 55%4EE 1-877-533-5020
(TTY : 711)

German — ACHTUNG: Wenn Sie Deutsch sprechen, stehen
Ihnen kostenlos sprachliche Hilfsdienstleistungen zur
Verflgung. Rufnummer: 1-877-533-5020 (TTY: 711).
A8l Jaai) 1y i (gl o 50 izl
(711 :aSd) 5 muall 4023 1-877-533-5020

Russian — BHUMAHMUE: Eciu BBl TOBOPHTE Ha PYCCKOM

A3bIKE, TO BaM JIOCTYITHBI OECIUIaTHBIE YCIYTH [IEpeBOA.
3Bonute 1-877-533-5020 (Teneraiin: 711).

Korean — F=9|: 8t20E AMZ206tAl= &2, 90 X
ANEBIAE R 22 0|5t == USLICH

1-877-533-5020 (TTY: 71)H O 2 M3loH FAAIL.
Vietnamese — CHU Y: Néu ban n6i Tiéng Viét, c6 cac dich
vu ho trg ngbn ngit mién phi danh cho ban. Goi s6
1-877-533-5020 (TTY: 711).
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Pennsylvania Dutch — Wann du [Deitsch (Pennsylvania
German / Dutch)] schwetzscht, kannscht du mitaus Koschte
ebber gricke, ass dihr helft mit die englisch Schprooch. Ruf
selli Nummer uff: Call 1-877-533-5020 (TTY' 711).

Laotian/Lao — ZUOQ‘)U "Q‘)O‘) U)?'DCO‘)&)‘)%‘) 290, N0
QD’)‘)DQOE)CU)@O‘)D&)‘)S‘) QOE)UCSJEW CCJ.)DJ.)b)SJJ?U)
vV, lns 1-877-533-5020 (TTY: 711).

French — ATTENTION : Si vous parlez francais, des
services d'aide linguistique vous sont proposés gratuitement.
Appelez le 1-877-533-5020 (ATS : 711).

Polish — UWAGA: Jezeli méwisz po polsku, mozesz
skorzysta¢ z bezptatnej pomocy jezykowej. Zadzwonod
numer 1-877-533-5020 (TTY: 711).

Hindi — =191 3 afg 39 R aierd € ot 31mues forg g &
TS TR §aTq 3Uesd € | 1-877-533-5020 (TTY:

._.4\..._—_.__._.4
/11) Y< il DY |

Albanian — KUJDES: Nése flitni shqip, pér ju ka né
dispozicion shérbime té asistencés gjuhésore, papagesé.
Telefononi né 1-877-533-5020 (TTY: 711).

Tagalog — PAUNAWA: Kung nagsasalita ka ng Tagalog,
maaari kang gumamit ng mga serbisyo ng tulong sa wika
nang walang bayad. Tumawag sa 1-877-533-5020 (TTY:
711).
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